New ‘Island’ art, part one

It’s double-art day! Not only is there a new Cosmos cartoon for your delectation, there’s also this: some new, hot-off-the-press artwork for my sci-fi novel, Island of the Bargain Basement Dinosaurs! I have quite a task ahead of me: a couple of years ago, I did artwork for two key chapters for a Yoobee Design school assignment (all of which bar one minor illustration will show up in the full novel in some form); but the book in its finished form has at least 30 chapters, plus a prologue and an epilogue…. With an average (bare minimum?) of four drawings in each of the chapters, my final illustration tally, I believe, is going to be…. impressive. I’ve done art for the two chapters following the ones I did for the Yoobee assignment, plus an assortment of other random items for several of the other chapters later in the story, so at least I’m getting somewhere. To say nothing of the fact that I’m going to get to draw lots and lots of prehistoric monsters….

dino1dino2dino4

Leave a Reply

